Sign up to receive regular updates about children’s play and playwork

Communication Preferences

Please state how you would prefer to be contacted.
To view our privacy policy, click here.

Back to News

St David Awards 2022


The St David Awards are national awards to recognise and celebrate the exceptional achievements of the people of Wales. Nominees do not have to be UK citizens or live in Wales but must have meaningful links to Wales.

Each year, nine of the ten St David Awards are nominated for by the public. For the 2022 Awards, the categories are:

  • Business
  • Bravery
  • Community Spirit
  • Critical Worker (Key Worker)
  • Culture
  • Environment Champion
  • Innovation, Science and Technology
  • Sport
  • Young Person.

The tenth award is the First Minister, Mark Drakeford’s ‘Special Award’. This award cannot be nominated for directly.

The finalists and winners are decided by the First Minister and his advisors.

Closing date for nominations: 21 October 2021

More information